The Roade House Customer Reviews

The Roade House Cafe Bar and Yoga Studio
Reviews of the Cafe, Bar and Yoga Studio.. The Roade House Cafe Bar and Yoga Studio to add your own review please click here
The Roade House Cafe Bar and Yoga Studio
Bistro Cafe at The Roade House Review
Review: Last minute decision to have lunch out. Couldn’t have made a better choice. Very nice menu, good choice of drinks and very nice surroundings.
Review by: Daphne Pickup, Northampton (Jan 2022)

Bistro Cafe at The Roade House Review
Review: Cool business lunch. Took two customers to the Bistro for lunch. Despite warm weather, cool in the cafe. Great service, good menu and excellent food. Couldn’t ask for more.
Review by: Leigh Mann, Hartwell (Jul 2022)

Hatha Yoga at The Roade House Review
Review: I have been lucky enough to attend Claire’s beginners Hatha Yoga Course spanning over 4 weeks. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to delve a little deeper into their yoga practice. I always thoroughly enjoy Claire’s classes, she is so dedicated in providing the very best, you leave the studio after attending a class feeling relaxed, happy, balanced, cared for and with a smile on your face! Her course which goes deeper into your yoga practice is no different. This is a must for anyone at any level, she takes great care of you
Review by: Sue Bates, Shutlanger, Northants (Mar 2022)

Beauty Salon at The Roade House Review
Review: I’ve just had the most amazing ultimate pedicure by Lauren.. my feet feel amazing.. such a lovely experience.. would definitely recommend anyone try this..
Review by: Karen Lersch, Roade (Apr 2022)

The Roade House Bistro Cafe Review
Review: On Sunday 31st January, Myself and my husband visited the cafe to collect our pre-ordered cakes & also brought some cookies, when we arrived we were very impressed with the layout of the the cafe, all the safety measures they have in place during this pandemic. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The Lemon & Lime Gluten-free and Vegan cakes was amazing and very delicious, also the toffee vegan cake was light, fluffy and delicious too. My teenage children said that the cookies were also yummy. We will definitely go back.
Review by: Michelle Swann, Northampton (Jan 2021)

Bistro Cafe at The Roade House Review
Review: Came here for my birthday (06.08.21) we had the Afternoon Tea, both the vegan and vegetarian were delicious, cakes, scones were amazing, Great value for what we had. Brilliant staff they were very helpful and attentive. Highly recommend. My husband loved the sausage less rolls.
Review by: Michelle Swann, Northampton (Aug 2021)

Bistro Cafe at The Roade House Review
Review: Always a warm welcome at The Roade House, their Pizzas are amazing - one of the best I’ve ever had. Well worth a visit to this little gem in a lovely village.
Review by: Jemma Bracher, Roade (Sep 2021)

The Roade House Review
Review: What a wonderful discovery this place is. I had a lovely relaxation evening and then booked in for a massage with Anna and it was beautiful, the room needed to be warmer though as I got very cold. Just needs a heater in there.
Review by: Sue Helyar, East hunsbury (Dec 2021)

Bar 16 Theme Night at The Roade House Review
Review: We had an amazing meal at the Italian theme night last night. Delicious food, excellent wine and great service. I would definitely go again and would recommend it to anyone.
Review by: Christina Winfield, Hartwell (July 2021)

Yoga at The Roade House Review
Review: I attended one of Maxine’s yoga classes around a year ago now, I had dipped in and out of practicing yoga before in various places, never knowing if I was in the right position and often leaving with a sore lower back, just generally confused wondering whether I was doing more good than bad!! That all changed, once I had experienced one of Maxine’s classes. She tells you, why you are doing each position, the different benefits, which muscles are involved and gives you a real depth to the understanding of yoga. It doesn’t matter what level you are at, from a total beginner or more advanced, your on your own journey. The classes are small, intimate and very welcoming. When I began my yoga practice here I experienced daily intense pain from arthritis and my Lymes disease, plus I was very weak and incredibly stiff. A year on I have no pain, my strength has increased and I’m much more bendy!!! It truly is a miracle for me. I now attend regularly and cannot praise Maxine and her other yoga teachers enough. I’m a totally different girl from the one that nervously walked into my first yoga experience with Maxine to where I am today. I feel amazing!!
Review by: Sue Bates, Shutlanger, Towcester (July 2021)

The Roade House Bistro Cafe Review
Review: Visited the cafe on Saturday, very pleased with the service. Exceptional coffee and felt very safe under Tier 2 rules. Staff very attentive and the whole place is warm and friendly. Will definitely go again.
Review by: John Swann, Wootton, Northampton (Dec 2020)

The Roade House Bistro Cafe and Yoga Studio Review
Review: I visit the cafe regularly and use the yoga studio for baby classes. Today, I went for a walk with my elderly Grandparents and 4 month old baby, we sat outside for a cuppa and some cake. It started to rain and a member of staff made it very easy for us to move inside but kept the doors open for ventilation. It’s lovely to have somewhere nearby that feels so safe, homely and has great cake! Thank you to all of the lovely staff that looked after us! My Gran is at an age where she hates everything... but she absolutely loved the chocolate orange cake and can’t wait to come back for lunch.
Review by: Kathryn Morris, Roade (Dec 2020)

The Roade House Cafe Bar and Yoga Studio
The Roade House Cafe Bar and Yoga Studio
The Roade House Cafe Bar and Yoga Studio
The Roade House Cafe Bar and Yoga Studio
Want to review the Cafe, Bar or Yoga Studio.. please click here to review us ! The Roade House Cafe Bar and Yoga Studio
The Roade House Cafe Bar and Yoga Studio
The Roade House Bistro Cafe
Bar 16 at The Roade House
The Roade House Yoga Studio
Studio 16 Hair and Beauty Salon at The Roade House
Click an image above for more details
Gift Vouchers.. available in £10 denominations to spend at The Roade House on food, yoga or in the hair salon. For details please contact The Roade House